Dumb Stuff

On this forum we discuss at random any dumb topic that comes to our heads, from sports debates to pop-culture lists to book and movie reviews and more.
 
HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Share | 
 

 What's Streaming on Netflix/Hulu/Amazon?

Go down 
AuthorMessage
despyzer
Admin
avatar

Posts : 303
Join date : 2015-02-01

PostSubject: What's Streaming on Netflix/Hulu/Amazon?   Wed Feb 18, 2015 5:44 pm

What would you recommend on Netflix, Hulu Plus, or Amazon Prime?

Netflix:
The In-Betweeners - British sit-com about four awkward teenagers who are trying to fit in. Raunchy and hilarious.

How the States Got Their Shapes - A documentary series from the History channel starring Brian Unger (formerly of "The Daily Show." Sometimes clever and always informative, especially if you are a fan of American history.

Hulu Plus:
Misfits - British dramedy about five twenty-somethings who get shocked by some paranormal lightning storm while serving community service and end up with superpowers. Very peculiar, frequently funny, and sometimes raunchy.

Community - Hilarious and inventive sit-com that did not get the ratings it deserved.

Amazon Prime:
Carnivale - Supernatural struggle between good and evil set in the midst of the Dust Bowl. Creepy, clever, and sometimes even surprising.

Vikings - Historical serial that takes place in 8th century Scandinavia. Visually enchanting and full of high-pitched drama in the vein of "Gladiator" or "Braveheart."
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://dumbstuff.forumotion.com
 
What's Streaming on Netflix/Hulu/Amazon?
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Amazon blog
» Carter Ruck attempts to ban German Edition of Amaral's book
» eBooks and eReaders
» Book on Maddie tops the paperback charts
» Foreign firms face tax crackdown in U.K. and Europe

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Dumb Stuff :: Entertainment :: Movies-
Jump to: